Status Update

I probably get more news on my Facebook/Twitter feed than I do from any other source out there. I get more updates from friends and family on social media than I do from any news outlet, plus I get to see baby pics, every dog’s Halloween costume, and I know what you had for dinner last night. I’m a social media junkie and now that I use it as a positive in my life (wink wink Rondo) it’s more than just a status update…..

On Christmas Eve I woke up wondering how social media would have handled the birth of Jesus. Naturally all I had to do was go to Google….. Here’s what I found and I think it’s pretty accurate and at the same time it speaks volumes about our society.

December 29, 2013 Bible Reading

Zechariah 14:1-21
Revelations 20:1-15
Psalms 148:1-14
Proverbs 31:8-9

Listen to the Bible On Your Phone – Daily Audio Bible Podcast

Leave a comment